A couple months ago I was in Home Depot (big surprise, right?) and was walking down an aisle that had a variety of doorbells, and a couple of them were pretty cool and modern looking at first glance. When I picked one up and examined it a bit further, it actually looked a little cheap. This gave me the idea of looking online for more modern doorbells to see what was out there. There are some really cool looking ones, but very expensive. Finally, B and I decided on one that had a good balance of price and yet still cool/modern looking.

Here it is, installed:

Our new modern doorbell

Our new modern doorbell

I was a little worried that it wouldn’t work with our existing transformer because the voltage ratings were different, but it did. Apparently doorbells are fairly forgiving when it comes to running on lower voltages than what they’re rated for.

